​ 

 

 

Dr Justin Hatting, Research Team Manager

Tel: +27 58 307 3468
E-mail: hattingj@arc.agric.za

Research focus: Entomology, Entomopathogenic fungi, Entomopathogenic 

Dr Tarekegn Terefe

Tel: +27 58 307 3440
E-mail: terefet@arc.agric.za

Research focus:
Plant Pathology (host plant resistance, biological control, chemical control), rust diseases (stem, leaf and stripe rust)

Dr Astrid Jankielsohn

Tel: +27 58 307 3431
E-mail: jankielsohna@arc.agric.za

Research focus:
Russian wheat aphid, insect ecology, insect resistance, insect biotypes

Dr Goddy Prinsloo

Tel: +27 58 307 3435
E-mail: prinsloogj@arc.agric.za

Research focus:
Insect pest control, pest management, integrated pest management

Ms Hestia Nienaber

Tel: +27 58 307 3420
E-mail: deweth@arc.agric.za

Research focus:
Weed control, integrated weed management, herbicide resistance, weed science

Dr Tshima Ramakuwela

Tel: +27 58 307 3455
E-mail: ramakuwelat@arc.agric.za

Research focus:
Entomopathogenic nematodes (biological control of insects)

Ms Nokulunga Mzimela

Tel: +27 58 307 3442
E-mail: mzimelan@arc.agric.za

Research focus:
Entomology

Ms Nyiko Baloyi

Tel: +27 58 307 3434
E-mail: baloyin@arc.agric.za

Plant Pathology (host plant resistance), with special focus on Fusarium Head Blight and Karnal Bunt

Ms Bomikazi Gqola

Tel: +27 58 307 3421
E-mail: gqolab@arc.agric.za

Pathology


Ms Benadette Germishuizen

Tel: +27 58 307 3458
E-mail: germishuizenb@arc.agric.za

Entomology

Ms Joyce Mebalo

Tel: +27 58 307 3449
E-mail: mebaloj@arc.agric.za

Plant pathology 

 


 Mr Amos Mosia

Tel: +27 58 307 3493
E-mail: mosiaa@arc.agric.za

Entomology​

Mr Phakiso Mofokeng

Tel: +27 58 307 3419
E-mail: mofokengp@arc.agric.za

Weed Science


 

Mr Pinkie Radebe

Tel: +27 58 307 3432
E-mail: radebep@arc.agric.za

Entomology


 

​​


 

 

​​
​Mr Phillip Kheleli​Mr Pule Xaba