​​ 

 


Dr André Malan, Research Team Manager

Tel: +27 58 307 3446
 
E-mail: malana@arc.agric.za

Research focus: Wheat breeding, Barley breeding, Oats selection
 

      • ​Wheat breeding
      • Barley breeding
      • Oats selection
      • Wheat quality studies
      • Quality laboratory

 

Dr Ian Heyns

Tel: +27 21 809 3554
E-mail: heynsi@arc.agric.za

Research focus:
Wheat breeding, rainfed spring agrotype

Dr Robbie Lindeque

Tel: +27 58 307 3439
E-mail: lindequer@arc.agric.za

Research focus:
Wheat breeding, dryland winter agrotype

Dr Rorisang Patose

Tel: +27 58 307 3430
E-mail: patoser@arc.agric.za

Research focus:
Drought tolerance

Dr Barend Wentzel

Tel: +27 58 307 3415
E-mail: wentzelb@arc.agric.za

Research focus:
Cereal chemistry

Ms Kim Coetzee

Tel: +27 21 809 3551
E-mail: coetzeek@arc.agric.za

Research focus:
Wheat breeding spring irrigated agrotype, barley breeding brewing barley

Ms Chrissie Miles

Tel: +27 58 307 3414
E-mail: milesc@arc.agric.za

Research focus:
Wheat Quality Laboratory

Mr Petrus Delport

Tel: +27 21 809 3552
E-mail: delportp@arc.agric.za

Wheat breeding rainfed spring agrotype, Oats selection

​​Mr Dries Human

Tel: +27 58 307 3441
E-mail: humand@arc.agric.za

Seed multiplications

Mr Wessel du Toit

Wheat breeding rainfed spring agrotype, barley breeding​

Mr Virgil Agulhus

Wheat breeding

​​​Mr Piet Wilskit

Wheat breeding

Mr Benson Majola

Wheat Quality Laboratory

Ms Christine Matla

Wheat Quality Laboratory

Ms Elizabeth Mtjale

Wheat Quality Laboratory

Ms Topsy Moloi

Wheat Quality Laboratory

 

Mr Tefu Moloi

Cereal Chemistry

 

Mr Daniël Lephuthing

Seed multiplications

 

 

​ ​

Mr Petrus Mphuthi

Wheat breeding

​​Ms Lydia DhlaminiMr Patrick Kleynhans​​Mr Bernard Korasi​Mr Jacques Pretorius​Ms Adelina Masa​Mr Daniël Masweu​Mr Ernest Mocwana
​​​​
​Mr Charles MatlaMr Lefu Khumalo​     ​​Mr Elliot MokoenaMs Rebecca Mofokeng