The ICOSAMP Co-Ordinator manages the SADC endorsed migrant pest reporting network. Country collaborators are responsible for:

  • Providing regular monthly and quarterly reports on the status and movement of migrant pests in their Country

  • Disseminating information obtained from the ICOSAMP network regarding migrant pests in neighbouring countries to their respective superiors

  • Informing neighbouring countries of potential migrant pest invasions

  • Assisting neighbouring countries with information and control (where possible) to contain the spread of pest outbreaks.


The Co-ordinator is responsible for:

  • Collating all migrant pests reports

  • Analysing data and writing Bulletins (ICOSAMP News)

  • Disseminating Bulletins

  • Maintaining the website

  • Arranging ad hoc Workshops and Meetings


ICOSAMP Homepage


GENERAL

Project background

Contact list

 

BULLETINS & MAPS

Current Bulletin and map

 

MIGRANT PESTS

Armyworm
Control of outbreaks
Reporting Form

 

ARCHIVES

Workshops, Bulletins and Maps

SADC Country Collaborators

CO-ORDINATOR

Mrs Margaret Kieser
ARC-Plant Protection Research Institute
P/Bag X134
PRETORIA 0001
South Africa
Tel: 27 12 808 8105
Fax: 27 12 808 8299
Email: KieserM@arc.agric.za

GIS COLLABORATOR

Mrs Judith Pender (Geographer)
7 Beverley Close
Rainham, Gillingham
Kent ME8 9HG
UK
Tel: 44 1634 377474
Email: judithpender@hotmail.com


ANGOLA

Mr Sidonio Mateus
Ministry of Agriculture & Rural evelopment/DNAPF
Avenida Cda Gika Largo Dr Antonio Fracinto
Cx Postal no 1257
LUANDA
Tel: 244 2 323 449
Fax: 244 2 323 530
Email: sidoniomateus309@hotmail.com

BOTSWANA

Mr Tshipo Moruti
Ministry of Agriculture
Plant Protection Division
P/Bag 0091
GABORONE
Tel: 267 392 8745
Fax: 267 392 8768
Email: tmoruti@gov.bw


DR of CONGO

Mr Mula Mafutamingi
The Permanent Secretary of Agricultural Ministry
Ministere de l'Agriculture, Peche et Elevage
BP 8722
KINSHASA-GOMBE
Tel: 243 991 2403
Fax: 243 884 3353
Email: bmula2001@yahoo.fr

LESOTHO

Mr Pitso Masupha
Ministry of Agriculture
Agricultural Research Division
Plant Protection Unit
P.O.Box 829
MASERU
Tel: 266 22 312 395
Fax: 266 22 310 362
Email: pvmasupha@yahoo.com

MALAWI

Mr Tonny Maulana
Pesticides Control Board
Bvumbwe Agricultural Research Station
P.O.Box 51300
LIMBE
Tel: 265 1 471 419
Fax: 265 1 471 312
Email: pesticideboard@malawi.net

MOZAMBIQUE

Mr Nicolau Madogolele
Ministerio da Agricultura Direccao Nacional de Agricultura
Departamento de Sanidade Vegetal
C.P. 3658
MAPUTO
Tel: 258 1 460 591
Fax: 258 1 460 591 or 460 254
Email: nicofamadogolele@yahoo.com.br

NAMIBIA

Ms Paulina Shiyelekeni
Ministry of Agriculture, Water & Rural Development
P/Bag 13184
WINDHOEK
Tel: 264 61 208 7463
Fax: 264 61 208 7778
Email: shiyelekenip@mawrd.gov.na

SOUTH AFRICA (Locust)

Mr Kiewiet Viljoen
National Department of Agriculture
Directorate: Land Use and Soil Management
Migratory Pest Control Division
P.O.Box 29
DE AAR 7000
Tel: 27 53 631 3621
Fax: 27 53 631 2121
Email: KiewietV@nda.agric.za

SOUTH AFRICA (Quelea)

Mr Colin Burke / Mr Luka Geertsema
National Department of Agriculture
Directorate: Land Use and Soil Management
Migratory Pest Control Division
P/Bag X120
PRETORIA 0001
Tel: 27 12 319 7574
Fax: 27 12 329 5938
Email: ColinB@nda.agric.za

SWAZILAND

Mr Daniel Khumalo
The Ministry of Agriculture & Co-operatives
Plant Protection Extension Unit
P.O.Box 501
MANZINI M200
Tel: 268 505 2051/2
Fax: 268 505 3103
Email: dmkhumalo@yahoo.com


TANZANIA

Mr Richard Magoma
The Ministry of Agriculture & Food Security
Plant Health Services
P.O.Box 9071
DAR ES SALAAM
Tel: 255 22 286 5642
Fax: 255 22 286 5641/2
Email: pps@kilimo.go.tz

ZAMBIA

Mr Mathias Kanyemba
Ministry of Agriculture and C-Operatives
Mulungushi House
P.O.Box 50291
LUSAKA
Tel: 260 1 278 008
Fax: 260 1 255 346
Email: kanyembam@hotmail.com

ZIMBABWE (Locust & Armyworm)

Mr Kwadzanai Mushore
Plant Protection Research Institute
Department of Entomology
P.O.Box CY550
HARARE
Tel: 263 4 706 650
Fax: 263 4 700 339
Email: kwadzanai_mushore@yahoo.co.uk

IRLCO-CSA

JOHN KATHERU
P.O. Box 240252
Plot No. 5314
Nakambala Road
Industrial Area
NDOLA
Telephone: 260 2 651251 or 651264
Fax: 260 2 650117
E-mail: locust@zamnet.zm or katheru@redlocust.com.zm


ARMYWORM FORECASTING & CONTROL SERVICES (AFS)

Mr Gaspar Mallya
National Armyworm Coordinator
Ministry of Agriculture
Plant Health services
P.O.Box 15040
ARUSHA
Tanzania
Tel: 255 27 255 3249
Fax: 255 27 255 3249
Email: gmallya@hotmail.com


Information may be used freely with acknowledgement to the source