Charnie Craemer.jpg

Dr Charnie Craemer, senior researcher

Tel: +27 12 808 8245

Arachnology Unit Manager

E-mail:  CraemerC@arc.agric.za

Project manager: Plant-feeding mites

Research focus: Biosystematics and diversity of plant-feeding mites, specializing on the Eriophyoidea 

Pholoshi.jpg

​Dr Pholoshi Maake, Junior Researcher

Tel: +27 12 808 8283

E-mail:  MaakePA@arc.agric.za

Project manager: Predatory and parasitic mites

Research focus: Biosystematics and diversity of predatory and parasitic mites

Tshidi Maktoane.jpg

Tshidi Makutoane, Technician

Tel: +27 12 808 8258

E-mail:  Maktoanec@arc.agric.za

Mite Collection manager

Research focus: National Collection of  Acari 

Robin.jpg

Robin Lyle, Senior Technician

Tel:+27 12 808 8682

E-mail:  LyleR@arc.agric.za

Project manager: South African National Survey of Arachnida

Research focus: Systematics of Idiopidae and Corinnidae 

Petro Marais.jpg

Petro Marais, Senior Technician

Tel: +27 12 808 8264

E-mail:  MaraisP@arc.agric.za

National  Collection of Arachnida – collection manager

Research focus: Collection management 

Sma Mathebula.jpg

Sma Matebula, Research Assistant

Tel: +27 12 808 8265

E-mail:  MatebulaS@arc.agric.za

National  Collection of Arachnida – databasing and support

South African National Survey of Arachnida 

Ansie.jpg

Prof Ansie Dippenaar-Schoeman, Retired Mentor

Tel:+27 12 808 8247

E-mail:  DippenaarA@arc.agric.za

Project manager: Spiders

Research focus: Biodiversity of the spiders of South Africa
as part of South African National Survey of Arachnida